RSS

Day (165) – What the Flu Taught Me

02 Mar

Thank you……

The Better Man Project ™

 

I had a lot of time to just lay in bed today because the flu attacked me relentlessly. So I decided to pick up Randy Pausch’s book “The Last Lecture.” His book is 206 pages of pure emotion. I love it. I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect from him, but after page one I was completely addicted. I know I will be reading it over and over again. He really made me think about the things that matter in this life. And I wan’t to spend a short time writing about the things that I learned from him.

Dream Big: ”Give yourself permission to dream.” There have been times in my life where I have told myself that I can’t do something. Those times don’t happen anymore, but they did. Once in a while I get into a mood where I feel like I can’t do anything…

View original post 1,851 more words

 

Leave a Reply

 
